Fun With Freewriting – Week 4: Forgive me …

Time for another of my prompted free-writes, 30 minutes of writing whatever flows from a given sentence or idea.

I missed last weeks post so I’ll make up for it this week with two of my favourites instead.

As usual, please bear in mind that it’s very rough and ready, and hasn’t been through much editing other than spell checking! Here is the first …

 

The end of the road leads to my heart. The question is, do you want to go down it. It’s not a straight road by any means, there are plenty of bends and turns, bumps and holes in it. I’d like to think the journey will be worth it in the end but really, only you can decide. You’ve had plenty of troubles in the past, I realise that, but I’m willing to see past all of that for the sake of our happiness. Heaven knows, I’ve not been an angel myself, you only need to look at me to know that. If we can just pull together, for the love of each other, then I know we can make it.

I know it isn’t easy to talk to me, I’m always on my guard you see, you just never know who’s listening. As for intimacy, well, I find that to be completely impossible. I mean, how can we when we’re never allowed to be alone together. Even if we were I’d probably still have my shackles on, and you’d probably not have the strength anyway. I know that’s my fault, and I’ve apologised a hundred times or more. I wish I could take it back. I truly do, but it’s done now isn’t it. I just hope we can eventually get past this particular bump and move on with our lives, together, as it’s supposed to be.

We’ve both got baggage to deal with going forward. I understand that life will be completely different for you when you’re bound to that wheelchair. But they’ll adapt your house and everything, so all is not really lost, is it?

I’m optimistic you see, about the wheelchair thing. I just know you’ll come out of this coma any day now. And when you do I’ll be waiting for you. Not at your bedside as I should be, but not too far away. Once they see it was an accident I’m sure they’ll let me go. And then I’ll be right there to take care of you, to mend what I’ve broken with the car.

We’ve both got some hard work ahead of us but you know, I’m willing if you are …

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

