A-Z Challenge · Books

Andy Weir – #A-Z Challenge 2024


W is for another science fiction writer that I’ve come to really enjoy, Andy Weir.

I seemed to read The Martian in super-quick time, I just couldn’t put it down. I think it was a late night session to get this one finished and I felt I was on the edge of my seat. I just couldn’t read it fast enough. It felt like a bit of a let down when I finally got round to watching the film.

Project Hail Mary was much the same. I took to the style of writing with ease and was drawn straight into the drama and problem-solving alongside the main characters (although I certainly don’t have the knowledge or expertise that they have to be able to survive in a hostile environment).

I’m looking forward to reading more from this author.




To check out more blogs taking part in the A-Z Challenge for 2024 head over to the main website where you can find out more. There’s plenty to choose from!

One thought on “Andy Weir – #A-Z Challenge 2024

Leave a comment