A-Z Challenge · Books

Dawn French – #A-Z Challenge 2024


So, those eagle-eyed readers amongst young will notice that I’ve fallen a little bit behind the A-Z Challenge schedule. I started off so well, but then the Easter school holidays happened and my children were at home with me for just over two weeks and my entire schedule for everything went completely out of the window.

Each day I fell behind added more anxiety that I wasn’t doing the challenge properly, but the beauty of these things is there’s always the opportunity to catch up. And catch up I will; I want to get through the whole of the alphabet and finish on time with the rest of you 👍


I’ve only read one Dawn French book so far and it was this one, Because of You. I’m sometimes dubious when a celebrity starts writing but I was pleasantly surprised with this. The characterisation was spot on and I was drawn in so quickly, I think I finished the whole thing in just a couple of days.

For me, the ending was completely unexpected (don’t worry, no spoilers here!) and I was properly sobbing by the end of it. I just love it when that happens!


How about you? How are you getting on with the challenge if you’re taking part?

To check out more blogs taking part in the A-Z Challenge for 2024 head over to the main website where you can find out more. There’s plenty to choose from!

One thought on “Dawn French – #A-Z Challenge 2024

  1. I’m keeping up with the posts but I’m not as diligent with visiting and commenting on other blogs as I was the first week. This sounds like a really good book.

Leave a comment