A-Z Challenge · Books

Matt Haig – #A-Z Challenge 2024


It feels like absolutely ages since I read The Midnight Library and I feel it might be time to read it again soon. I really loved this book and read it at just the right time in my life when so much of it resonated with me. In fact, there were a couple of pages that I felt so deeply that I copied them out and have them on my office wall where I can see them all the time.

After deciding to end her life, Nora is given the chance to visit all of her other possible lives to see if she’d prefer any of them to the one she is in now. Can you imagine it? The possibilities really are endless.


Matt Haig is another author who has plenty of books that I’d like to read. I got The Comfort Book when it came out after our COVID lockdowns and it can be read through in order or it can be dipped in and out of at random pages. I highly recommend it ❤


To check out more blogs taking part in the A-Z Challenge for 2024 head over to the main website where you can find out more. There’s plenty to choose from!

One thought on “Matt Haig – #A-Z Challenge 2024

  1. I tried to listen to the audiobook but I couldn’t get into it. I’m not a fan of magical realism and I think I would have to read it (as opposed to listening to it).

Leave a comment