A-Z Challenge · Books

Kazuo Ishiguro – #A-Z Challenge 2024


Kazuo Ishiguro is a writer that is well known and distinguished and has written books that always seem to be on those ‘100 books you must read before you’re 40’ kind of lists. I have only read one and that is Never Let Me Go.

It was an intriguing read and I must admit that I wasn’t entirely sure what was going on when I first started it. As I persevered it became clear that it wasn’t quite the England that is known in real life, but a different, perhaps disturbing version of it.

This was a book that I had to ruminate on for longer than usual but I finally decided that I liked it and look forward to reading it again at some point, as well as some of his other books.


To check out more blogs taking part in the A-Z Challenge for 2024 head over to the main website where you can find out more. There’s plenty to choose from!

2 thoughts on “Kazuo Ishiguro – #A-Z Challenge 2024

Leave a comment