A-Z Challenge · Books

Jojo Moyes – #A-Z Challenge 2024


A few years ago I’d read P. S. I Love You by Jojo Moyes and really enjoyed it so I was looking forward to getting stuck into the trilogy that starts with Me Before You.

And I was glad that I did. Lou Clarke’s journey is full of ups and downs, sadness and joy, and I felt all the emotions along the way. I haven’t watched the film yet that is based on the first book; I’m having an issue with books-then-films at the moment and don’t really trust them. I get my own image of the characters and if the actors don’t necessarily fit that then it puts me off a bit. Well, a lot!

Images taken from www.jojomoyes.com/books

The most recent book of Moyes that I read is The Girl You Left Behind. This story is of two women, seemingly unconnected at first, but their story becomes drawn together through a painting. Again, I connected with these characters easily and felt invested in them by the end. More tissues needed for this one.

Image and blurb taken from www.jojomoyes.com/books

To check out more blogs taking part in the A-Z Challenge for 2024 head over to the main website where you can find out more. There’s plenty to choose from!

One thought on “Jojo Moyes – #A-Z Challenge 2024

Leave a comment