A-Z Challenge · Books

Patrick Ness – #A-Z Challenge 2024


I read this book back in 2020 and found it to be a lovely, poignant and thought-provoking read. Even though I hadn’t lost anyone close to me at that point it still left me with a lasting impression of the ideas and issues tackled within it.

Since reading it I have lost someone significant in my life, to cancer as well, and I’d like to read this again but I’m almost afraid to. Grief is such a powerful thing and just when I think I’m getting the hang of it (although I’m not sure I ever will) something will trigger thoughts and memories and I feel like I’m going backwards. I think the fear of reading it is that it’ll bring lots of emotion to the surface, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing.

Maybe it’s one I need to get and just keep for myself to read every now and again …


To check out more blogs taking part in the A-Z Challenge for 2024 head over to the main website where you can find out more. There’s plenty to choose from!

One thought on “Patrick Ness – #A-Z Challenge 2024

Leave a comment