A-Z Challenge · Books

Richard Osman – #A-Z Challenge 2024


I’ve only read the first book in The Thursday Murder Club series by Richard Osman but the next three are definitely on my TBR list. I found the idea of four friends in their retirement years investigating unsolved murders to be a brilliant one, and following them as they tried to solve a live case didn’t disappoint.

I’ve seen these books categorised as ‘cosy crime’ and I can see why. It reminds me a lot of the Midsomer Murders series that we have here in the UK where there’s always a murder in a seemingly quiet and sleepy English village.

I’ve read recently that this series is also being turned into a film and I’ve seen a couple of the actors that have been cast. I’m going to read the remaining three books before I decide on whether I’m going to watch it or not though …



To check out more blogs taking part in the A-Z Challenge for 2024 head over to the main website where you can find out more. There’s plenty to choose from!

One thought on “Richard Osman – #A-Z Challenge 2024

Leave a comment