A-Z Challenge · Books

Rachel Joyce – #A-Z Challenge 2024


Rachel Joyce is an author whose books I will buy as soon as I see them. I’ve read five of her six novels and have loved all of them; I just know that whatever she writes about next will be just as enjoyable as the last and I buy them without hesitation. I have full confidence in her stories and I’m yet to be disappointed.

I’m super excited as I write this because I have one more to read to have read them all and it arrived today in the post 🎉 I’m definitely set for the weekend!


All images taken from www.rachel-joyce.co.uk

I started with The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and was just swept away with his story and all the people he meets on his way. His is such a spur of the moment decision that ends up changing his life. The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessey tells the story from the other end of the journey, from the person he sets off to see and I really enjoyed this take on the story. Maureen Fry and the Angel of the North is the final book in this trilogy and the one I’m about to start reading. I can’t wait!

In all of these books it’s the characters that really make me love them. They’re all so different, and even in the same book this is true (I’m thinking mostly of Miss Benson’s Beetle now). I love seeing these dynamics brought to life in stories.


To check out more blogs taking part in the A-Z Challenge for 2024 head over to the main website where you can find out more. There’s plenty to choose from!

One thought on “Rachel Joyce – #A-Z Challenge 2024

Leave a comment